Unit Meetings

IBEW Local 37 is divided into six geographical Units across New Brunswick. Every four years, each Unit elects a chairperson who also serves as an Executive Board Member. Units hold regular meetings (monthly or bi-monthly) that provide members an opportunity to discuss workplace concerns, meet with union leadership, get updates, ask questions, and meet other members. All members are encouraged to attend any meeting. Please check the Events Calendar complete details or feel free to contact the union office or your Unit Chair for more information. For a complete schedule, click here (link to calendar), or contact the office.

Central

  • Fredericton
  • Head Office
  • Mactaquac
  • Marysville
  • Rogers TV-Fredericton location
  • PowerTel (ECANB Contractor)

Unit Chair:

Jonathan Sherrard
Cell 506-440-0219
JSherrard@nbpower.com
JSherrard@gmail.com
Sherrard@ibew37.com

Meets on the 4th Wednesday of every month at 5:15PM – IBEW Office


Southern A

  • Coleson Cove
  • Grand Manan
  • Rothesay
  • Milltown
  • St. Stephen
  • Energy Efficiency Services (Saint John)

Unit Chair:

Jim Melvin
Work 506 333-0236
JMelvin@nbpower.com

Meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every second month at 7:00PM – Chateau Saint John


Southern B

  • Point Lepreau

Unit Chair:

Mike Goddard
Work 506 659-5007
Cell 506-333-2699
MGoddard@nbpower.com

Meets on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 4:15 or 7:30PM – check calendar for location and time


Eastern

  • Bouctouche
  • Moncton
  • Sussex
  • Rogers- Moncton Location

Unit Chair:

Harley Claveau
Work 506 381-0361
HClaveau@nbpower.com

Meets on the 1st Monday of the month at, 7:30PM – Moncton Lions Centre


Western

  • Beechwood
  • Grand Falls
  • Woodstock
  • Rogers- Edmundston Location

Unit Chair:

Adam St. Amand
Work 506 473 7884
Cell 506 440 0109
ASt.Amand@nbpower.com

Meets monthly on the 3rd Tuesday at 4:30 PM & 7:00 PM – Woodstock & Grand Falls rotates each month


Northern

  • Bathurst
  • Belledune
  • Dalhousie
  • Eel River
  • Tracadie
  • Millbank
  • Miramichi
  • Nepisiguit
  • K&M Utility Services (ECANB Contractor)
  • Rogers TV- Bathurst, Caraquet, Miramichi Locations

Unit Chair:

Bernie Lynch
Work 506 522-2451
BWLynch@nbpower.com

Meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:30PM – check calendar for location